One night stands

I’m a uni student, and I want to have one night stands however I have had ED for a while now due to my losing my erection during my virginity coz I was nervous , I have failed as many times as I’ve succeeded since and there’s this one girl who I actually really like who is coming to visit me in the uk from the USA over the summer to hook up who I’ve never actually met. But I feel like I’m going to panic and go soft on her because I actually have kind of have feelings for her and I’m building up and I’m actually looking forward to the weekend we spend together and I don’t want it to be ruined by my penis, as it’s probably going to be my only chance to sleep with her. But the more I’m thinking like this the more I feel like I’m going to go soft and idk what to do as I’m like counting down the days

I can relate to this. I have just started a new relationship. At the weekend we planned a hike and then I would stay at hers. I knew sex was on the cards and all I could think of in the lead up to that night - even on the hike - was ‘am I going to be able to get it up?’, because like you I had suffered with ED before. On the night…didn’t happen. Why? Probably because I had stressed about it too much. I don’t have an answer for you just yet. I’m still early days on the course. Maybe someone who is further along will have some key messages. I just wanted you to know that you’re not alone. I used to love the thought of sex. Now I dread it. And that’s not right.

1 Like

You’re not alone. I’ve come out of a 12 year relationship/7 year marriage where I suffered from ed and pe on the odd occasions, to the point it killed our sex life as she had her own stimulation issues and I wasn’t able to give her what she needed.
We were seperated since late 22 and I moved back in at the start of the year to try and fix stuff. After 6 weeks I told her I want a divorce as it was beyond repair (and since turns out she was still seeing someone else during this time!)