MY STORY - 25 Year Old with New Girlfriend - ED and Performance Anxiety

Hi everyone. I’m new to Mojo, and would like to share my story. I’ve only shared it with a few others, and they are just as weirded out by it as I am.

I’m 25 years old, and just got my first real girlfriend at the beginning of February. She’s super hot, and is everything I’m looking for in a girl and more. I got her around the same time I got fired from my project management job. I did freelance videography on the side, but now, since I have no kids, I’m giving this whole freelance gig a shot and created my own video business. It’s been stressful, but not too stressful.

So I made my own biz and got a new gf basically in the same week. Lots of changes in a short period of time. Before her, I have not has much experience in sex other than a handful of drunk hookups in college which usually did not end with an ejaculation on my end. So sex with someone I genuinely love is pretty new to me.

We tried to have sex after the first few dates, and I would get hard, but not hard enough. She would be devastated and thought that I was not attracted to her. Over time, I have had many discussions with her about this and how this is my issue and has nothing to do with her. She understands it better now, and calms me down if I’m angry at myself for not getting hard during sex. She’s a huge help, but I’m curious as to why I’m still not getting fully hard.